Undergraduate Christine Dien is named a recipient of the Autumn 2019 Porath-Johnson Scholarship. This endowment was established to represent UW alumni, Harold A. Porath and Thomas L. Johnson, and their want to give back to the university. The scholarship is given out by the Department of Biology, based on academic merit and financial need. Congratulations, Christine!